CM Honours MSV-TKR

CM Honours MSV-TKR

News 30-Aug-2012 10:11 AM IST Top 10 Cinema Comments

It was a night filled with glitz and glamour at the Nehru Indoor Stadium yesterday, August 29th. The 14th year celebrations of Jaya TV also turned out to be a musical extravaganza with veteran musicians MS Viswanathan and TK Ramamurthy conducting the show with some evergreen hits.

Earlier, the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, J Jayalalitha, handed over a money bag comprising 60 gold coins and a Ford Fiesta car to the two veteran music composers. The CM stated in her speech that she would ensure that MSV and TKR received the Padma awards for their yeoman service to the film industry.

Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan, Ilayaraja, P Suseela, TM Soundararaja, PB Srinivas, AVM Saravanan, K Balachander, Sowcar Janaki, Saroja Devi, Jamuna Devi, and several others graced the occasion.

Leave your comments here...