‘Seethakaathi’ team showers respect on 17 theatre artists!

Balaji Tharaneetharan’s next movie ‘Seethakaathi’ will be having 17 theatre artists.

News 13-Dec-2018 3:11 PM IST Top 10 Comments

Produced by ‘Passion Studios’ and directed by Balaji Tharaneetharan, ‘Seethakaathi’ has been pepping up for release on December 20th. Having Vijay Sethupathi, Archana, J. Mahendran, Mouli, Rajkumar, Bagavathi Perumal, Karuna, Ramya Nambeesan, Gayathrie, Parvathii Nair and Bharathiraja in the movie, the team has also involved 17 theatre artists to be featured for important sequences. Nearing to the release of this Vijay Sethupathi’s 25th movie, the team has honored the 17 theatre artists in the press meet which has happened today.

When Vijay Sethupathi talked to the press reporters about the movie, he has stated that, “The parts which these 17 artists have taken in the movie are very primitive. Each and everyone have contributed excellence individually through their performance. You can definitely feel that when you watch the movie. I am feeling very proud to have ‘Seethakaathi’ as my 25th movie. It has come as my 25th movie without planning. I have also never planned and thought about how my 25th movie has to be. It has happened just like that. In such way, ‘Seethakaathi’ has been a memorable movie for me in my career. The reason behind that is mainly because of writer and director of the movie, Balaji Tharaneetharan and Producers of ‘Passion Studios’ Sudhan Sundaram, Umesh and Jayaram.”

Music for ‘Seethakaathi’ is composed by ‘96’ fame composer Govind Vasantha whereas cinematography and editing is done by Saraskanth T. K. and R. Govindaraj respectively.

Leave your comments here...